event image

Ackerman Winery

OKTOBERFEST FUN AT ACKERMAN WINERY

Fri, Sep 29, 2023 | 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.

4406 220th Trail, Amana, IA 52203

Join us September 29 – October 1, for Amana’s most popular festival, OKTOBERFEST!
Here at Ackerman Winery, we will have a WINE TASTING Tent, WINE by the Glass, WINE Cocktails, Frozen WINE Slushies, our NEW FireCIDERS Hard Ciders, assorted beer selections, and complimentary samples.
If you’re hungry, we’ll have breakfast sammies, brat patties, warm pretzels, and pickles on a stick.
We will also fun things for the kiddos with our Scavenger Hunt, “Build-A-Box Fort”, and yard games!
These are just a few of the fun things happening here in Amana, so join us for some classic German FUN! Prost!

Upcoming Events

event image

DANDELION COLLECTION at Ackerman Winery

Sun, Apr 28, 2024

12:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Ackerman Winery

event image

IOWA WINE TRAIL WEEKENDS

Fri, May 3, 2024

10:00 a.m. to

Ackerman Winery

event image

SPRING FUNFEST

Sat, May 4, 2024

10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.

Ackerman Winery

event image

SPRING FUNFEST

Sun, May 5, 2024

11:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Ackerman Winery

event image

IOWA WINE TRAILS WEEKENDS

Fri, May 10, 2024

10:00 a.m. to

Ackerman Winery

event image

Macramé with Marilyn

Sun, May 12, 2024

2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Ackerman Winery

event image

IOWA WINE TRAILS WEEKENDS

Fri, May 17, 2024

10:00 a.m. to

Ackerman Winery

event image

GLASS PAINTING CLASS

Sun, May 19, 2024

2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Ackerman Winery

event image

IOWA WINE TRAIL WEEKENDS

Fri, May 24, 2024

10:00 a.m. to

Ackerman Winery

event image

RHUBARB COLLECTION at Ackerman PRODUCTION FACILITY

Sat, Jun 1, 2024

10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Ackerman Winery Production Facility

event image

RHUBARB COLLECTION at Ackerman PRODUCTION FACILITY

Sat, Jun 8, 2024

10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Ackerman Winery Production Facility

event image

Wurst Festival FUN at ACKERMAN WINERY

Fri, Jun 14, 2024

10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Ackerman Winery

event image

Wurst Festival FUN at ACKERMAN WINERY

Sat, Jun 15, 2024

10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.

Ackerman Winery

event image

RHUBARB COLLECTION at Ackerman PRODUCTION FACILITY

Sat, Jun 22, 2024

10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Ackerman Winery Production Facility

event image

RHUBARB COLLECTION at Ackerman PRODUCTION FACILITY

Sat, Jun 29, 2024

10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Ackerman Winery Production Facility

event image

PAIRINGS: An Evening of WINE & Appetizers

Fri, Jul 12, 2024

6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

Ackerman Winery

event image

Kinder FUN at Ackerman Winery

Sat, Jul 13, 2024

10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.

Ackerman Winery

Plan Your Visit