event image

MAIFEST FUN AT ACKERMAN WINERY

Sat, May 6, 2023 | 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.

4406 220th Trail, Amana, IA 52203

Spring has sprung in the Amana Colonies, and we are raising a glass to the season with our annual Maifest celebration!

Here at Ackerman Winery, we will have our very popular WINE Shushies available all weekend long. Or try our featured wine cocktail – STRAWBERRY LEMONADE. It’s sunshine in a glass that is sure to put a smile on your face!

Saturday, May 6th, Sandrine, from French Pastries by Sandrine will be back with her delicious handmade macarons and French Pastries. Try one of our Macaron & WINE Pairing flights for $12.

Also on Saturday, our friends at AJ’s Copper Garden will be having a GARDEN Sale in our Weingarten. Stop by to see (or buy) their beautifully hand-crafted copper sculptures. You will be amazed!

And the Hilton Willing Workers 4H club will be hosting a mini-kids carnival between Fireside Winery in the Village and Ackerman Winery on Saturday, from 1-3pm. Children of all ages are welcome.

We’ll also have family fun games in the lawn.

Upcoming Events

event image

CASE SALE

Fri, Mar 8, 2024

10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Ackerman Winery

event image

CASE SALE

Sat, Mar 9, 2024

10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.

Ackerman Winery

event image

CASE SALE

Sun, Mar 10, 2024

11:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Ackerman Winery

event image

GIRL SCOUT COOKIES & WINE PAIRING FLIGHTS

Sat, Mar 16, 2024

10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.

Ackerman Winery

event image

GIRL SCOUT COOKIES & WINE PAIRING FLIGHTS

Sun, Mar 17, 2024

11:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Ackerman Winery

event image

Closed Easter Sunday

Sun, Mar 31, 2024

to

Ackerman Winery

event image

WINE CLUB PICK UP BEGINS!

Fri, Apr 12, 2024

10:00 a.m. to

Ackerman Winery

event image

GLASS PAINTING CLASS at Ackerman Winery

Sun, Apr 14, 2024

2:00 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Ackerman Winery

event image

Succulent Arranging Class

Sun, Apr 21, 2024

2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Ackerman Winery

event image

MACARONS & WINE PAIRING FLIGHTS

Sat, May 4, 2024

10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.

Ackerman Winery

event image

MACARONS & WINE PAIRING FLIGHTS

Sun, May 5, 2024

11:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Ackerman Winery

event image

Macramé with Marilyn

Sun, May 12, 2024

2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Ackerman Winery

event image

PAIRINGS: An Evening of WINE & Appetizers

Fri, Jul 12, 2024

6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

Ackerman Winery

Plan Your Visit